Get ready to vote! MNU to elect new board members for Prairie Mountain and Interlake-Eastern

Publish date: Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Board of Directors

Elections for representatives on MNU’s Board of Directors will begin on Wednesday, February 28, at 12:01 a.m. This year elections will be held for two (2) seats in the Prairie Mountain region, and one (1) seat in the Interlake-Eastern region. The nominated candidates are:


  • Christine Boychuk
  • Kathy Nicholson
  • Lena Robertson

Prairie Mountain

  • Breanna Harms
  • Val Wotton
  • Mike Yablonski

All MNU members from those regions are eligible to vote for candidates in their region. Candidate information and resumes are available by logging in to the MNU website.

Voting will be conducted online from Wednesday, February 28 at 12:01 a.m. until Thursday, March 1 at 4:00 p.m.

To vote, you will be required to log in at Have your Member ID and password ready — if you have any questions or need help logging in, please contact Jen or Angela at 1-800-665-0043 between 8:00 am to 4:00 pm.

Voting will be conducted by tamper-proof ballot. Once the voter has submitted the ballot, the results are encrypted and kept anonymous. The voter is issued a receipt and is blocked from voting in this election again.

Election results will be posted at as soon as possible after voting closes.

Thank you to all the nominated candidates for putting their names forward, and to our members for their interest and participation!


Members Login

Enter your Manitoba Nurses Union ID number.
Enter the password that accompanies your ID number.
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
4 + 7 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.