Get Ready to Vote: Board Elections for Prarie Mountain & Southern Regions

Publish date: Friday, January 25, 2019

Board of Directors

MNU members

Union news

Elections for representatives on MNU’s Board of Directors & Provincial Collective Bargaining Committee will run from 9:00 AM, Tuesday, March 12th, 2019, until 4:00 PM on Wednesday, March 13th, 2019.

This year board elections will be held for one (1) seat in the Prairie Mountain region, and one (1) seat in the Southern region. The nominated candidates are:

Prairie Mountain Board Candidates

  • Breanna Harms
  • Karen Taylor

Southern Region Board Candidates

  • Deanna Douglas
  • Cindy Hunter

This year PCBC elections will be held for one (1) seat in the Prairie Mountain region only. The nominated candidates are:

  • Brandon Stock
  • Christina Woodcock

All MNU members from those regions are eligible to vote for candidates in their region. Click here to view candidate information and resumes — you will have to login to the webpage using your Member Portal ID and password.

To vote, you will be required to login by clicking the banner "MNU Votes" at Have your Member ID and password ready — if you have any questions or need help logging in, please contact Jen at 1-800-665-0043 during office hours.

Voting will be conducted by tamper-proof ballot. Once the voter has submitted the ballot, the results are encrypted and kept anonymous. The voter is issued a receipt and is blocked from voting in this election again.

Election results will be posted at as soon as possible after voting closes.

NOTE: If you are already logged in to the MNU website, the “MNU Votes” button will appear as “My Profile” at the top of the website. Click “My Profile” to navigate to your ballot.

Board acclamations

The closing date for Board nominations was Tuesday, January 15th, 2019, at midnight. We're pleased to announce the following members were declared elected by acclamation to the MNU Board of Directors for the term
to start May 1st, 2019 to April 30th, 2021:

  • Northern Region: Carrie Holland
  • Winnipeg Community & Health Care Region: Julie Lackner
  • Winnipeg Hospital Region:
    • Concordia / Seven Oaks: Colleen Johanson
    • Grace / Victoria: Karen Cannell-Jamieson
    • Health Sciences Centre: Cheryl Lange
    • St. Boniface: Liz Cronk
Thank you to all the nominated candidates for putting their names forward, and to our members for their interest and participation!


Members Login

Enter your Manitoba Nurses Union ID number.
Enter the password that accompanies your ID number.
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
1 + 5 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.