News & Events

MNU NEWS

Published: Monday, June 24, 2013

Central Table Bargaining will commence on Monday August 12, 2013.

Here is the schedule of upcoming sessions:

  • Monday August 12 - Friday August 16
  • Monday August 26...
Read more
Published: Thursday, June 6, 2013

Canadians have identified two major gaps in long-term care as key problems with the country’s health care system, a nationwide survey commissioned by the Canadian Federation of Nurses Unions...

Read more
Published: Tuesday, June 4, 2013

New figures on rates of absenteeism and overtime worked by nurses throughout Canada clearly illustrate the need for all health care systems to place more emphasis on safe staffing levels at...

Read more
Published: Thursday, May 23, 2013

MNU president Sandi Mowat is currently in Australia, attending the 25th Quadrennial Congress of the International Council of Nurses, where she...

Read more
Published: Wednesday, May 1, 2013

Today, two resolutions, two constitutional amendments and two by-law amendments are up for debate and voting. As well, Margaret Trudeau speaks to delegates about her life experiences in the public...

Read more
Published: Monday, April 29, 2013

The 38th Annual General Meeting of the Manitoba Nurses Union begins on Tuesday, April 30 in Brandon.

The 500 delegates from across MB will convene at the Keystone Centre,...

Read more
Published: Monday, March 11, 2013

Kim Fraser was working the night shift on the Paediatric ICU at the Children’s Hospital when a code yellow was announced. 

A few minutes later, a code red was announced. There was a fire....

Read more
Published: Thursday, March 7, 2013

MNU president Sandi Mowat spoke about the upcoming contract negotiations on CJOB news. "I think it's going to be a tough round of negotiations," Mowat said.

Published: Friday, March 1, 2013

MNU president Sandi Mowat recently toured Riverview Health Centre, a 387-bed facility catering to those with rehabilitation, palliative and long term care needs.

Published: Wednesday, January 30, 2013

This year, Good Friday falls on March 29, 2013 which is close to the end of the fiscal year. This provides a very short time in which to schedule a lieu day. In light of this, we have received...

Read more

Pages


MNU EVENTS


 

Members Login

Enter your Manitoba Nurses Union ID number.
Enter the password that accompanies your ID number.
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
5 + 12 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.