Prairie Mountain Nurses elect executive

Publish date: Friday, April 04, 2014

The inaugural meeting of the Prairie Mountain Nurses was recently held in Shoal Lake, Manitoba.

During the day-long strategic planning session, a new executive was elected.

  • President – Marguerite Smith
  • First Vice President – Karen Cleaver
  • Second Vice President – Trudie Empey
  • Secretary – Shauna Watt – Dorscheid
  • Treasurer – Laura Hockin

The newly formed Prairie Mountain Nurses is comprised of the former Brandon, Assiniboine and Parkland regions.

(l-r) MNU President Sandi Mowat, First Vice-President Karen Cleaver, President Marguerite Smith,
Second Vice-President Trudie Empey, Treasurer Laura Hockin and Secretary – Shauna Watt – Dorscheid


Members Login

Enter your Manitoba Nurses Union ID number.
Enter the password that accompanies your ID number.
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
5 + 11 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.