News & Events

MNU NEWS

Published: Thursday, January 11, 2018

Flu outbreaks are leading to significant increases in patient volumes in health facilities across the province. In Winnipeg, HSC, St. Boniface, Riverview and about 18 personal care homes have had...

Read more
Published: Monday, January 8, 2018

Here are a few important things that you should know before meeting with your employer about your vacation requests.

As required by Article 2109 of the MNU collective agreement, vacation...

Read more
Published: Monday, December 18, 2017
Published: Friday, December 15, 2017

Below you’ll find a brief summary of the current status of major cuts and changes within the WRHA and the latest on changes likely coming to rural regions.

Rural update

Published: Wednesday, December 6, 2017

After almost a decade as the voice of nurses in Manitoba, MNU president Sandi Mowat has announced that she will not be seeking re-election.

During her time as president, MNU has made...

Read more
Published: Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Members of the Manitoba Nurses Union board of directors today participated in the organization's first-ever Lobby Day at the Manitoba Legislature.

Over the course of the day, the 20...

Read more
Published: Tuesday, November 7, 2017

The first phase of the government’s health care restructuring plan is almost completed and from their point of view, things are going smoothly. They even went as far as to pat themselves on the...

Read more
Published: Tuesday, November 7, 2017

The call for nominations is going out for the positions of MNU president and board members.

The deadline for nominations is Monday, January 15, 2018.

Please see attached documents...

Read more
Published: Thursday, October 19, 2017

HEB Manitoba recently announced changes to the Healthcare Employees’ Pension Plan that are designed to maintain the stability of the defined benefit plan into the future. A detailed explanation of...

Read more
Published: Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Yesterday the WRHA provided an update on their reorganization plans. The most recent rotation changes and deletions are expected to affect approximately 1,000 nurses at St. Boniface Hospital, and ...

Read more

Pages


MNU EVENTS

Board Education Day
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 - 13:00
Union Centre
275 Broadway
2nd Floor Auditorium
Board of Directors Meeting
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 09:00
Union Centre
275 Broadway
2nd Floor Auditorium
Pre-AGM Executive Committee Meeting
Monday, April 30, 2018 - 12:00
Victoria Inn
Winnipeg
Pre-AGM Board Meeting
Monday, April 30, 2018 - 14:00
Victoria Inn
Winnipeg
Annual General Meeting
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 - 09:00 to Wednesday, May 2, 2018 - 16:00
Victoria Inn
Winnipeg, MB
Provincial Education Day
Thursday, May 3, 2018 - 09:00 to 16:00
Victoria Inn
Winnipeg
Board Education Day
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 - 13:00
Union Centre
275 Broadway
2nd Floor Auditorium
Board of Directors Meeting
Wednesday, May 30, 2018 - 09:00
Union Centre
275 Broadway
2nd Floor Auditorium
Board Development Day
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 - 09:00
Union Centre
275 Broadway
2nd Floor Auditorium
Board of Directors Meeting
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 - 09:00
Union Centre
275 Broadway
2nd Floor Auditorium

Pages


 

Members Login

Enter your Manitoba Nurses Union ID number.
Enter the password that accompanies your ID number.
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
5 + 2 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.