News & Events

MNU NEWS

Published: Friday, October 19, 2018

Dear member,

Attached you will find an update that Bill 29 Commissioner Bob Pruden asked us to share with you. The letter offers some information and answers to potential questions about...

Read more
Published: Tuesday, October 16, 2018

The Manitoba Moose are offering $17 P2 and P3 tickets (regular $29-$34) to all MNU members for Manitoba Moose games on October 19th & 21st. $7 from each ticket...

Read more
Published: Monday, October 1, 2018

Workload Staffing Reports (WSRs) are among the most powerful tools at nurses’ disposal for making real and lasting change in their workplaces. At a time of many changes to how health care is...

Read more
Published: Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Please be advised that the nominations deadline is FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 28TH, 2018, BY 1600 HOURS for the PCBC vacancy representing Concordia / Seven Oaks. Nominations will not be accepted after this...

Read more
Published: Tuesday, September 11, 2018

According to recent public polling commissioned by the Manitoba Nurses Union, health care is the top issue in the province, and nurses remain the most trusted spokespeople in health care.

...

Read more
Published: Tuesday, September 11, 2018

The following statement was provided by MNU President Darlene Jackson on September 11, 2018 in response to the WRHA's ...

Read more
Published: Tuesday, August 21, 2018

On Friday, August 17, MNU received notice from the employer about position deletions at Seven Oaks Hosptial. MNU responded the same day with the following letter to affected members. ...

Read more
Published: Tuesday, August 7, 2018

As the provincial government continues its program of health care cuts and changes throughout Manitoba, MNU is providing updates as new information is made available. Subscribe to The Pulse – MNU’...

Read more
Published: Monday, July 30, 2018

When Canada’s current provincial and territorial first ministers gathered this past July for their annual summit, it was anybody’s guess whether the group would find much commonality on any topic...

Read more
Published: Monday, July 23, 2018

Last Friday, Manitoba’s Court of Queen’s Bench denied a request by the Partnership to Defend Public Services (PDPS), a coalition of public sector unions including MNU, to have an injunction...

Read more

Pages


MNU EVENTS

Board Education Day
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 13:00
Union Centre
275 Broadway
2nd Floor Auditorium
Board of Directors Meeting
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 09:00
Union Centre
275 Broadway
2nd Floor Auditorium
Pre-AGM Board Meeting
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 14:00
Victoria Inn
Winnipeg
Annual General Meeting
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 09:00 to Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - 16:00
Victoria Inn
Winnipeg
Provincial Education Day
Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 08:30
Victoria Inn
Winnipeg


 

Members Login

Enter your Manitoba Nurses Union ID number.
Enter the password that accompanies your ID number.
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
2 + 0 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.