News & Events

MNU NEWS

Published: Tuesday, May 23, 2017

The provincial government recently introduced Bill 34, The Medical Assistance in Dying (Protection for Health Professionals and Others) Act, which would prevent sanctions against nurses...

Read more
Published: Tuesday, May 9, 2017

MNU president Sandi Mowat spoke at the legislative Standing Committee on Bills 28 and 29, calling on the government to respect and value the important contribution of nurses.

Published: Tuesday, May 9, 2017

On Wednesday, May 17, 2017 at 1:00 p.m. the Medical Assistance in Dying (MAID) team will be doing a presentation for MNU members at the Victoria Inn in Winnpeg.

All presidents or their...

Read more
Published: Wednesday, April 26, 2017

AGM delegates, joined by community members, members of other unions such as the Manitoba Teachers Society, CUPE, MGEU and nurses from WRHA facilities gathered at the Manitoba Legislature to rally...

Read more
Published: Tuesday, April 25, 2017

More than 500 delegates, representing 100 locals and worksites from across the province, gathered in Winnipeg for the 42nd annual general meeting of the Manitoba Nurses Union.

President...

Read more
Published: Thursday, April 20, 2017

Following an amendment to a regulation in the Registered Nurses Act, the College of Registered Nurses of Manitoba no longer has a three-write maximum for applicants writing the NCLEX-RN...

Read more
Published: Tuesday, April 11, 2017

The Manitoba Nurses Union will be holding a rally at the Manitoba Legislature to speak out against recent front line service cuts, including the announcement to close three Winnipeg Emergency...

Read more
Published: Friday, April 7, 2017

The WRHA today announced that they will be closing three Winnipeg emergency departments – Concordia, Victoria and Seven Oaks.
Seven Oaks and Victoria Emergency departments will be converted...

Read more
Published: Friday, March 24, 2017
The Government of Manitoba recently introduced two bills which, if passed, will impact nurses and the health care system.
Published: Monday, March 20, 2017
The Manitoba government today introduced two bills that, if passed, will affect nurses and the health care system in this province.

Pages


MNU EVENTS

CFNU Biennial Convention
Monday, June 5, 2017 - 09:00 to Friday, June 9, 2017 - 16:00
Calgary, AB
Admin of a Local (Generic)
Thursday, June 22, 2017 - 09:00
Union Centre
275 Broadway
Room 2C
Board Development Day
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 - 09:00
Union Centre
275 Broadway
2nd Floor Auditorium
Board of Directors Meeting
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 - 09:00
Union Centre
275 Broadway
2nd Floor Auditorium
Education Conference Registration
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 - 14:00
Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown
Education Conference
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 - 09:00 to Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 16:00
Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown
Board Education Day
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 - 13:00
Union Centre
275 Broadway
2nd Floor Auditorium
Board of Directors Meeting
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 - 09:00
Union Centre
275 Broadway
2nd Floor Auditorium
Board Education Day
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 - 13:00
Union Centre
275 Broadway
2nd Floor Auditorium
Board of Directors Meeting
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 - 13:30
Union Centre
275 Broadway
2nd Floor Auditorium

Pages


 

Members Login

Enter your Manitoba Nurses Union ID number.
Enter the password that accompanies your ID number.
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
1 + 12 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.