News & Events

MNU NEWS

Published: Monday, March 18, 2019

Last week, MNU members from Prairie Mountain Health and Southern regions casted their votes for the MNU Board of Directors and Provincial Collective Bargaining Committee. Prairie Mountain Health...

Read more
Published: Thursday, March 7, 2019

The Pallister government’s 2019-20 budget does not address the major challenges facing our health care system. As a consequence of ongoing cuts and closures, Manitoba’s health care system is being...

Read more
Published: Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Significant increases to workload, excessive overtime, and other issues are affecting nurses across the province. Many of these issues have been aggravated by government cuts and changes to health...

Read more
Published: Monday, March 4, 2019

Recently, the MNU Board of Directors made the decision to begin the process of affiliating with the Manitoba Federation of Labour (MFL), pending ratification from voting delegates at AGM 2019...

Read more
Published: Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Bill 29 Commissioner Robert Pruden has issued an update on the progress of implementing union representation votes for health care workers. The update...

Read more
Published: Tuesday, February 19, 2019

In order to build public support for Bill 201 that would enhance care for long-term care residents, MNU has launched a new online letter-writing campaign at...

Read more
Published: Monday, February 4, 2019

Details for union representation votes, triggered by the Pallister government’s Health Care Sector Bargaining Unit Review Act, are slowly coming into focus. Since...

Read more
Published: Thursday, January 31, 2019

The following statement was issued by MNU President Darlene Jackson in response to the December 2018 monthly increase to WRHA Emergency...

Read more
Published: Friday, January 25, 2019

Elections for representatives on MNU’s Board of...

Read more
Published: Monday, December 17, 2018

Dear members,

The CFNU Biennial Convention will take place in Fredericton, New Brunswick from June 3 to 7, 2019. The theme is "Lead" and will feature educational and networking events...

Read more

Pages


MNU EVENTS

Pre-AGM Board Meeting
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 14:00
Victoria Inn
Winnipeg
Annual General Meeting
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 09:00 to Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - 16:00
Victoria Inn
Winnipeg
Provincial Education Day
Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 08:30
Victoria Inn
Winnipeg


 

Members Login

Enter your Manitoba Nurses Union ID number.
Enter the password that accompanies your ID number.
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
9 + 5 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.