News & Events

MNU NEWS

Published: Tuesday, April 17, 2018

The WRHA’s claims once again simply do not reflect the experience of nurses on the front lines of our health care system, who continue to express serious concerns about the ongoing health care...

Read more
Published: Thursday, April 5, 2018

On May 2, 2018, MNU voting delegates attending AGM will elect the next President of the Manitoba Nurses Union.

Four MNU members have been nominated to stand for election as President....

Read more
Published: Thursday, March 29, 2018

“The WRHA’s plan to require paramedics to offload patients from ambulances into emergency rooms in less than 45 minutes is reckless and will put patient care at greater risk.

At a time of...

Read more
Published: Thursday, March 22, 2018

"It is beyond frustrating that the WRHA and Health Minister have decided to blame the flu season for the extraordinary spike in mandatory overtime occurring at St. Boniface Hospital. Although...

Read more
Published: Wednesday, March 21, 2018

WINNIPEG, MB – Mandatory overtime has reached a crisis level at St. Boniface Hospital as reported incidences in 2018 have already surpassed 2017 levels, the Manitoba Nurses Union reported today....

Read more
Published: Thursday, March 15, 2018

The Manitoba Nurses Union and the Manitoba Moose are working in collaboration to celebrate nurses in Manitoba!

Nurse Appreciation Day with the Manitoba Moose will take place on Sunday,...

Read more
Published: Tuesday, March 13, 2018

This week the Manitoba government released is 2018-19 budget. Unfortunately, the budget does not address the key challenges facing our health care system and ignores widespread concerns about...

Read more
Published: Tuesday, March 6, 2018

We have received some inquiries from MNU members about the status of bargaining. Unfortunately there is little to report, but below is a review of developments to date.

MNU served notice...

Read more
Published: Monday, March 5, 2018

Last week, MNU members from the regions of Interlake-Eastern and Prairie Mountain took part in elections for representatives on our Board of Directors. Interlake-Eastern was entitled to elect one...

Read more
Published: Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Elections for representatives on MNU’s Board of Directors will begin on Wednesday, February 28, at 12:01 a.m. This year elections will be held for two (2) seats in the Prairie Mountain...

Read more

Pages


MNU EVENTS

Pre-AGM Executive Committee Meeting
Monday, April 30, 2018 - 12:00
Victoria Inn
Winnipeg
Pre-AGM Board Meeting
Monday, April 30, 2018 - 14:00
Victoria Inn
Winnipeg
Annual General Meeting
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 - 09:00 to Wednesday, May 2, 2018 - 16:00
Victoria Inn
Winnipeg, MB
Provincial Education Day
Thursday, May 3, 2018 - 09:00 to 16:00
Victoria Inn
Winnipeg
Board Education Day
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 - 13:00
Union Centre
275 Broadway
2nd Floor Auditorium
Board of Directors Meeting
Wednesday, May 30, 2018 - 09:00
Union Centre
275 Broadway
2nd Floor Auditorium
Board Development Day
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 - 09:00
Union Centre
275 Broadway
2nd Floor Auditorium
Board of Directors Meeting
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 - 09:00
Union Centre
275 Broadway
2nd Floor Auditorium
Board Education Day
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 13:00
Union Centre
275 Broadway
2nd Floor Auditorium
Board of Directors Meeting
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 09:00
Union Centre
275 Broadway
2nd Floor Auditorium

Pages


 

Members Login

Enter your Manitoba Nurses Union ID number.
Enter the password that accompanies your ID number.
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
1 + 0 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.