News & Events

MNU NEWS

Published: Thursday, June 21, 2018

Mark your calendars! An election for one (1) MNU Board of Directors position in the Southern Region will be held next Wednesday, June 27 to Thursday, June 28, 2018.

...

Read more
Published: Thursday, June 14, 2018

Today, the provincial government announced its “Health System Transformation Blueprint” that will supposedly change the delivery of health-care services across the province (...

Read more
Published: Tuesday, June 5, 2018

On June 4, the Winnipeg Sun published an article entitled "Where are the job losses" by columnist Tom Brodbeck. In response to its misleading statements, MNU President Sandi Mowat submitted the...

Read more
Published: Thursday, May 31, 2018

MNU President Sandi Mowat issued the following statement to media today in response to the WRHA’s implementation of Phase II:

“Nurses are profoundly disappointed that the...

Read more
Published: Friday, May 11, 2018

Last week, a senior WRHA official admitted wait times in the WRHA were actually going up, and skyrocketing mandatory overtime at St. Boniface hospital is not due to the flu. WRHA officials and the...

Read more
Published: Thursday, May 10, 2018

Yesterday, the Pallister government proclaimed The Health Care Bargaining Unit Review Act (Bill 29), which will amalgamate and establish a fixed number of health care bargaining units for each of...

Read more
Published: Thursday, May 3, 2018

Following the conclusion of a busy Annual General Meeting, MNU delegates spent their final day together participating in Education Day. This year featured a panels on psychological health and...

Read more
Published: Wednesday, May 2, 2018

WINNIPEG – Manitoba’s Nurses have elected Darlene Jackson as President-Elect of the Manitoba Nurses Union for a two-year term beginning on July 1, President Sandi Mowat announced today. Jackson...

Read more
Published: Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Over 1000 nurses, community members and representatives from other organizations joined together for a massive rally in front of the Manitoba Legislature. The rally was in support of Safe Patient...

Read more
Published: Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Over 500 delegates from across Manitoba helped kick off the 43rd MNU Annual General Meeting today. Opening remarks were provided by the Mayor of Winnipeg, Brian Bowman, who thanked nurses for...

Read more

Pages


MNU EVENTS

Board Development Day
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 - 09:00
Union Centre
275 Broadway
2nd Floor Auditorium
Board of Directors Meeting
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 - 09:00
Union Centre
275 Broadway
2nd Floor Auditorium
Education Conference
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - 14:00 to Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 16:00
Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown (288 Portage Ave, Winnipeg)

October 16: Registration starts @ 2:00 pm, Supper @ 6:00 pm
October 17: 8:30 am – 4:00 pm
October 18: 8:30 am – 4:00 pm

 

Board Education Day
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 13:00
Union Centre
275 Broadway
2nd Floor Auditorium
Board of Directors Meeting
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 09:00
Union Centre
275 Broadway
2nd Floor Auditorium
Pre-AGM Board Meeting
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 14:00
Victoria Inn
Winnipeg
Annual General Meeting
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 09:00 to Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - 16:00
Victoria Inn
Winnipeg
Provincial Education Day
Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 08:30
Victoria Inn
Winnipeg


 

Members Login

Enter your Manitoba Nurses Union ID number.
Enter the password that accompanies your ID number.
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
2 + 8 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.